1. Home
  2. Login
  3. View Cart
  4. Checkout

The Lakeland Fells - 60 Walks

The Lakeland Fells - 60 Walks

by: Bernard Newman
This colourfully illustrated guidebook described 60 varied routes throughout the Lake District, including high and low fell walks, lakeside walks and woodland walks. The distances vary between 2 and 9 miles. The guide organises the walks into seven geographical areas. Each walk entry gives distance, time, terrain and a grade, plus start location grid references. Concise route finding instructions are accompanied by simple coloured sketch maps, but Ordnance Survey Explorer and Harvey map references are provided. The book contains over 200 colour photographs.

The walk locations are: High Pike from Calderbeck; Bowscale Tarn; Great Mell Fell; Blencathra via Scales Fell; Skiddaw from Latrigg; Latrigg; Dodd; Skiddaw via Ullock Pike; Barf and Lord's seat; Coledale Round; Hindscarth; Cat Bells; Derwent water; High Seat and Bleaberry Fell; King's How and Bowder Stone; Castle Crag; Watendlath; Glaramara; Great Gable; Loweswater; Mellbreak; Rannerdale Knotts; Red Pike and Scale Force; Buttermere; Fleetwith Pike; Dale Head; Haweswater; High Street and Harter Fell; Hallin Fell; Helvellyn; High Street; Helm Crag; Easedale Tarn; Rydal Water; Loughrigg Fell; Stickle Tarn; Langdale Pikes; Bowfell; Pike of Blisco; Swirl How; Wansfell Pike; Orrest Head; Latterbarrow; Claife Heights; Grizedale; Tarn Hows; Weatherlam; Coppermines Valley; Old Man of Coniston; Gummer's How; Whitbarrow Scar; Hampsfell; Great Borne; Seathwaite Tarn; Harter Fell; Yewbarrow; Scafell Pike.

ISBN 9780956036766 Pages 144 (2015) 120mm x 180mm

Price: 12.95